First impressions

Well, today was a really interesting day. I looked at many new blogs, read some touching, heartwarming,some sad,some uplifting stories and I have a lot to contemplate.

One thing I learned today is that you shouldn’t take yourself too seriously. No matter how bad you think your life is, how difficult your situation, there is always somebody else who believes his or her life is worse, and a lot of the time they are actually right.

Another thing is: There is almost always a solution to your problems. It might not be easy, you might not like it, it might not be what you want right now,but if you put your mind to it, you can change something. It might take you in a completely different direction, but sometimes that is just what you need.

And a third thing is: you will only find out what you can do if you try. The world is full of opportunities and is up to you if you take some of them or if you end up regretting that you didn’t.

Today I did just that. And it felt good. I don’t know where it takes me and I don’t know who I will meet on this new path but no matter what,at least I won’t regret trying 💖

love and light to you my friends…

Mimi

 

2 thoughts on “First impressions

Leave a Reply

