What to write about…

Today, I’m a bit at a loss what to write about.

So don’t mind me rambling on a bit. Who know’s it might make sense eventually…

There have been a few changes in our lives lately. I’ve lost my job yet again due to health problems, I will need operations on my knees as soon as I lose enough weight. And last week my husband was diagnosed with Parkinsons.He had had tremors in his hands for quite a few years but since he is only 54 now it was not anything the doctors considered until now.

That was quite a shock as you might be able to imagine or maybe not.

Both of us don’t have a clue what to expect and obviously I worry a lot. He is trying out a drug that is supposed to keep the tremors at bay but that will be a long process  of trial and error until we find one that works without too many side-effects. He seems to take it better than I expected, but he isn’t a man who speaks about his worries a lot so I don’t really know what goes on in his head.

Me, I just try to be cheerful and not to worry too much but it’s not easy. I guess that’s why I started this blog, to try and get my thoughts out so they don’t whirl around in my head all the time.

I really didn´t know if it was a good idea to write about this, but in the end I decided that I will do it. So there we go, it´s out now, and for better or worse, we will get through this somehow.

Thanks for reading…..

Good night

Mimi

 

2 thoughts on “What to write about…

Leave a Reply

