Liebster-Award

 

 

 

liebster-award-nomination

Hello my friends!

A couple of days ago I was nominated for the Liebster award  by  dear fellow blogger Vikram Bishla and I would like to thank him for my first nomination. You can check out his blog here: https://vikrambishla.wordpress.com.

It took me a couple of days to consider what to write about and if I should actually accept it, but then I thought: Why not?

liebster-award-rules

Here come the 11 questions from Vikram:

1.What is your most memorable moment?

I guess that´s not one but three moments the births of my three children. That where the most exiting and happy moments of my life.

2.The one thing you want to change in you?    

Probably my shyness and akwardness toward strangers and new situations. I hate meeting new people and it takes me ages to get comfortable around a new workplace for example. I wish I could be a bit more confident.

3.One thing that you want to change about your country?        

I guess we live in very difficult and exciting times, and I would like people to be more open to change and more welcoming of all the refugees that are coming to our country. I know that we have a minority that is very much against foreigners “invading” their lives and they are scared that they will cause problems. But the majority of us is very much trying to make it work. I wish we could persuade everybody to change their mind.  And I wish for the journalists to stop trying to manipulate people into so much hatred.

4. Are you an outsider or insider?    

I´m an insider in my family but I reckon I´m more of an outsider in general. I´m not really good at interacting with people, I´m an introvert so it is rather difficult to get involved. And I tend to overthink every decision I have to make,so most of the time I can´t make up my mind until it is too late…

5.Who is your favourite author?    

I have got a few. Stephen King is one of them, from childhood really. Piers Anthony is another, I love his Xanth Novels and the way he plays with puns.

6.What makes you angry?      

Homophobia of any kind makes me really angry. I think everybody should have the right to live their lifes anyway they want, and nobody should have the right to interfere.

7.How do you define success?      

I think success doesn´t depend on the amount of money you make or how many people work under you, what car you drive or how big your house is. But it should make a difference for yourself. If it makes you happy and you can´t think of any better way to spend your time then that´s a success. If you can look back at your life and be glad about the decisions you made, mistakes and all, that´s a success.

8.What is most important to you in life?            

My family for sure. My husband  and children, my mom and my brother, we all live in one big house together, and it can be messy and loud but we are always there for each other.

9.Which is your favourite genre of books?    

Horror and fantasy. And the occasional autobiography

10.What do you regret about your life?      

Maybe that I didn´t work harder in school, I never enjoyed it at all. I was always an outsider in school and book-learning was never my strong suit. Always more of a dreamer I guess…

11.What keeps you motivated?        

Yet again my family.  I have to try and get better to be there for them when they need me.

 11 random facts about me:      

1. I would love to sleep in on weekends but can´t really sleep more than 6 hours.

2.My favourite animals are elephants and horses.

3.I´m a sucker for hospital tv-shows.                                                                                          

4.I love cross-stitching but hate knitting and crocheting.                                                      

5.I am German but I hate Sauerkraut 😉                                                                                          

6.I love dogs but don´t have one anymore.                                                                                  

7.I love flowers but I hate gardening.                                                                                            

8.I love cake-decorating                                                                                                                      

9.I love singing.                                                                                                                                

10.I believe in love at first sight.                                                                                                    

11.I love books but hate comics.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                

And here are my nominees :

simpledimple

Robin

James F. O´Neil

Mukthi Raja

scribbleartie

kennedystreet

1kayaker

Olive Ole

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           My questions for you are:                                                                                                                                                                               

1. When did you start blogging and why?

2.Who is your role-model?

3.What is your favourite book and why?

4.What country would you like to live in?

5.What is your greatest strength?

6.What do you fear most?

7.If you could be an animal, which one would it be and why?

8.What is most important to you in life?

9.What is your favourite movie?

10.What would you want to change in your life if you could?

11.What makes you angry?

21 thoughts on “Liebster-Award

      1. haha, yes I know, mimi is just a nickname I got many years ago, and the person I got it from said that as well. We´re nothing alike anyway, but I kind of liked it. The one and only nickname I ever got 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well, at least now I know I got the right name in my post, which is in edit phase as I speak. 🙂 I’m sure you’ve had lots of fun with that, too. I like that nickname; from what I’ve seen so far, it seems to fit you. 🙂 Thanks so much again!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Hello, dear Mimi!
    congrats on the award and thank you so much for accepting the award and acknowledgement 🙂

    you answered all the questions so beautifully. I’m impressed by your definition of success.
    loved reading about you. and you put quite interesting for your nominees. 🙂

    thanks once again 🙂

    Love and light ❤
    Vikram 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Vikram,
      Thank you so much for nominating me 😊 it was a lovely surprise. Answering the questions and thinking up some new ones really got me thinking. But I enjoyed it immensly. Thanks again for the opportunity!
      Love and light 💖

      Mimi

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

