A-Z Challenge day 15

O for old

Sometimes I feel old. Not old, but ancient. I wake up in the morning and my body feels about 80. Every joint hurts, every muscle is tense, and all I want to do is go back to sleep. But I don´t. I get up, take my medication and try to get going.

These last couple of days were not so bad. I did as much housework as I could handle, and on the weekend I felt like  I had been to the gym for at least three hours, every muscle in my body was aching.

But it felt good as well. I managed to do a lot of things I haven´t done in ages. And though it hurt, and for the rest of the day I could hardly move, I managed to get things done. It took about thrice as long as it used to, but who cares. My knees where screaming in agony for the rest of the day, but it was worth it.

So, I am trying to do as much as possible around the house, no matter how long it takes, and no matter how many brakes I have to take. I`m so tired at night, that I feel like going to sleep at 8 o´clock, I can´t even concentrate on cross-stitching or writing, that´s why this is a couple of days late. Sorry for that.

I feel like I´m getting stronger, at least that is one good thing.

And for the first time in ages I have tried my hand on some cake decoration, nothing great, and it is my first attempt but I think it came out not too bad.

2016-04-21-00.04.20.jpg.jpegit is a lot more difficult than it looks on youtube…

I will try again later this week, luckily the cake won´t be needed for another week…

Well, I better be off to bed now, am really knackered, and need to give my knees a rest.

Take care fellow bloggers,

Mimi

One thought on “A-Z Challenge day 15

Leave a Reply

