A-Z Challenge day 18

R for regrets

When you think back do you have any regrets?

I guess everybody regrets some decision in their life.

The only thing I really regret at the moment is that I didn´t try to take care of my body 20 years ago, when I was younger, and a lot lighter. Still overweighed but not that much.

It would have been so much easier, to lose the weight especially I could have still done a lot of things that I can´t do today, like exercise.

If I could say one thing to my younger self, it would be: Stop eating so much!! And exercise more!!!

I am so glad that my daughter is a lot more sensible than me when I was her age. But I guess I have been setting a bad example for her, so she knows what not to do…

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge day 18

  1. I think my one regret is choosing the wrong course at University. I took a course of study that would give me a job (which eventually made me really ill anyway), rather than my dream course which would have made me happy. But hey, it taught me to live for the moment and make happiness a first priority, I guess, so its not all bad, ha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

