A-Z Challenge day 20

T for temptation

Temptation is something we have to face every day.

Sometimes it´s the bar of chocolate that is lying on the table, and that is calling us to eat it. Or the handbag we see in the shop, that has our name written all over it, though we know that we can´t afford it.

So what to do? Give in to it or just ignore it ?

I for one have been quite successful at avoiding it lately. I managed to stick to the rules and it is paying off nicely. As of this morning I have lost 25! kg 😀

I can´t tell you how pleased I am!

This last week went so smoothly, I really don´t know what is going on with me. It would be a relief if I had actually managed to get my bad habits under control for good, but I guess there will be some more trials and tribulations before I can finally say: “I did it!”

I don´t think I ever managed to stick to a diet properly for this long, it has been nearly 4 months and I have really done well without exercising unlike the last couple of times, where I only managed to lose quite a bit of weight because I went to the gym at least 5 times a week.

And as soon as I stopped going to the gym, I put it all back on, or nearly all. So, I will do better this time.

One good thing is that my husband has been a lot more cooperative this time. Before, when he knew I was trying to lose weight, he often came home with a bar of chocolate, or some favourite cake of mine, and that didn´t exactly help. Nowadays he doesn´t do it anymore, we hardly have anything sweet in the house, and he has even tried to cut down himself. He seems to have understood how important this is for my health.

I am really thankful that my family and friends are supporting me that much, and that they don´t make fun of me too much…

Love and light to you my friends

Mimi

 

4 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge day 20

  1. Never mind–I found the site. Looks like I missed it for this time around! :/ I might have to create my own challenge to get things moving again, and that sounds even better.

    Like

  2. I read once that it shouldn’t be called “Being on a diet” it should be called “Change of Diet” because that gives a more permanent feel to it. Calling it “Being on a diet” makes it sound like deprivation and that there will be an end to it, which is why so many people give up. Also, I’m glad that you have inspired your hubby to make some healthy changes to his diet too! Win win 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You´re right about that. There is a lot to say about putting things in the right perspective by choosing your words carefully. It is a lot better to use positive words, like thanky you, I don´t want that piece of cake instead I am not allowed that piece of cake. It makes it my decision instead of somebody elses. I have really tried to do that, 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

