Inspiration…

Today, I got my catalogue for the anual arts and crafts show I like to visit.

Usually in September, this year it will be at the end of October. No idea if I will actually be able to go this year.Last year it was a bit difficult because I had problems walking, and the only reason we went was that it was on my daughter´s birthday and I had promised her to go. And we had booked 2 workshops each which turned out to be a lot of fun. So I was glad that we went.

Looking through the catalogue, I remembered that many years ago I had been thinking of taking up classes for needlework, but at the time couldn´t afford the fees, so I went looking online to check if there where still courses I might be able to do and to afford.

The good thing is that there is a place where you can do online classes, and they are not too expensive either. They are held by a former student of the royal school of needlework in UK, so hopefully they should be quite good.

So now I am really tempted to try at least one course, to see if I could actually do something like that. Needlework was always something I loved to do, and basically the only thing I was ever any good at…

Not sure if I could do anything with it though, like trying to teach people how to do it, so I don´t exactly know if it would be worth it.

One of the problems is that even though the  courses aren´t that expensive, at least the beginners course isn´t, but the materials are quite pricey. So I will have to think about it a bit more before I make a decision.

I better sleep about it….

Good night friends

Mimi

4 thoughts on “Inspiration…

  1. I think maybe doing a course would be good, just for its own sake. You would meet other people and chat about something you enjoy. And I’m sure *budget* materials would be just as good – our poundshops (your dollar store) have lots of threads and craft things available for…well, a pound, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

