Finished!! :D

I used the two bank-holidays to do a bit of needlework and managed to finish the first motif on the sampler we are doing for my mum 😀

2016-05-16-23.08.57.jpg.jpeg

That´s the kind of thing I will be doing over the next year in the course.

I hope I will be able to improve my technique and learn a couple of new stitches in the process. Though I like the way it has come out, I would definitely like to improve my work a lot.

There is so many different stitches, I´ve only used about 10 different stitches on this.

It is a lot of fun, but I don´t want to experiment too much on this, because I want it to turn out the best possible way.

Tomorrow I might start on the second motive. I might manage to take a picture of the whole thing, so you will be able to see how much my daughter has done as well.

Good night folks!

P.S.: Today I was really good, no eating unhealthy stuff, I just stuck to my diet Yeah!

Mimi

2 thoughts on “Finished!! :D

  1. This is gorgeous! I love how you have included really pretty texture in the strawberries, that is so clever! When you say “two bank holidays” do you mean the Friday and Monday? Over here in UK, Bank holidays just means a Monday, unless its Easter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

