The project

Hi Folks,

I promised that I would show off the whole project, and so here it is:

 

20160517_201832.jpg

As you can see,(I hope 😉 ) it is a sampler with 4 different motifs and in the middle there is a gardener´s poem.

My daughter came up with the idea a couple of months ago, when she stumbled over the poem, and she thought it would be perfect for my mum who is an avid gardener.

She spends all her spare time in the garden, and can´t resist bying more flowers all the time, even though there is no room in the garden lol.

My daughter is doing the 2 pictures on the left, I am now starting on the second one on the right. We might still add my mum´s initials left and right, depends how long it will take us to finish everything else.

I just hope that my mum will like it, but I´m pretty sure she will….

Good night folks

Mimi

Leave a Reply

