ups…

I did it again…  well actually I didn´t, write I mean.

I have been really preoccupied with my operation coming close and still trying to lose a bit of weight before I go into hospital… not very successfully I might add.

My weight is stubbornly moving up and down about 1 kg for the last 10 days, and it is p….ng me off severely I can tell you!!

But at least it isn´t going up any further, that´s one good thing.

Otherwise, I have not been very busy, no cross-stitch or anything else productive. I seem to have developed  an allergy, I reckon it is pollen, so I am constantly sneezing, my eyes are sore and my nose is running all the time. It is really annoying, so it looks like I have to see another doctor some time in the future. I tried some allergy tablets but all they do is knock me out, not reducing any of the symptoms. So that´s no good at all… I can´t believe this is happening, I had an allergy-test about three years ago, and I was fine, so where the hell is this coming from all of a sudden?!

I just hope it doesn´t cause any problem with the op, that would be all I need…

A couple of days ago I decided to take a photo of myself again, I took one in march but I will not show that, that is just for comparison in the future, when I will hopefully havelost some more weight. I really didn´t know if I wanted to post this, but in the end I thought what the hell, I might as well 😉

2016-05-21-19.56.48.jpg.jpeg

I never really liked having my foto taken, even as a child, but these days it is even worse, I try to avoid cameras wherever I can, and that is not easy, because my mum loves to take pictures wherever we are.

So there you are, that´s me, and now you can see why I have to lose so much weight.

I hope that it will become easier after the op, when I can walk a bit better and hopefully be able to excersize a bit more. I am really looking forward to that, though I was never really one to enjoy sports, but I quite liked going to the gym. I actually would love to do that again…

So, keep your fingers crossed for me, that everything goes as planned, that way I might be able to do all the things I have wanted to do for a long time 🙂

Good night

Mimi

2 thoughts on “ups…

  1. Hey well done you for being so brave and sharing your pic! I’m the same in that I loathe having my photo taken – I’m always in mid speech, or am eating! And for the record, I think you look great – and I’m not just saying that. Mind you, losing 30kg has probably helped a lot with your leg pain and suchlike. Oh and I wouldn’t worry about the allergy thing – it will go as suddenly as it arrived. Your body is still trying to adjust, but I must say that the weather has been really off balance this year. Keeping fingers and toes crossed! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the kind words 😊 I do feel better than I have done for a long time and losing the weight is helping with that for sure. And I think once I’ve had the op it will get even better. Why shouln’t it 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

