Finished project

Well, sorry I haven´t been writing the last couple of weeks, I just didn´t feel like it and was busy doing other things.

Just a quick update: So far I have lost 42 kg of weight, my operated knee is doing reasonably well considering it has been only 10 weeks since the operation.

I have been trying to do as much exercise as possible, but the left knee keeps playing up, I can hardly walk more then 5 minutes before it stiffens up, so I avoid walking longer distances whenever possible. But I go swimming twice a week, that is fun and good for the knees.

So, as promised, I will show you what became of the project I was doing from my online class:

wp-image-514523991jpg.jpg It still needs a frame, but so far I haven´t gotten round to buying one. I still think it looks pretty good, and it was a lot of fun to do.

Now I am back working on my mum´s birthday present, not much more time to finish it until her birthday on September 29th.  I probably won´t be writing much until then, and even afterwards, I most likely will be too busy, because my second piece for the online course is already waiting to be stitched… I will show you the finished project as soon as it is done of course 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Finished project

  1. Hi, don’t apologise for having a real life to get on with, haha! I love your stitching – it looks professional! What kind of frame are you thinking of putting it in? I’m no use at these things, but I’m sure it will be gorgeous. Great news on the weight journey – well done you! Swimming will benefit you anyway, purely for fitness, as well as the knee – but too bad your other one is starting to get grumbly now. That must be sore. Anyway good to hear from you! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, the other one has been playing up for ages as well. I hope I can have an operation on it in the near future, The plan is to have it done in January, but I am having the secret hope that I will be able to do it in November. It all depends on getting the right one ready to take the strain quickly enough. It is looking promising so far, but I don´´t want to rush it, Hopefully I will have lost another 10 kg by then, that would make it so much easier. But I am doing quite well, so I am really hopeful 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That is really striking! I like how the black makes the details of each square really stand out. And congratulations on the weight loss – that must have taken much will power and determination. Hope your healing goes really well.

    Like

    1. Thank you, I was hoping that would be the effect 🙂 I wanted to show off the different stitches and thought it worked really well.
      It does take a lot of willpower… but it will all be worth it in the end. Even now, I can see and feel the positive effect it has on me. And I still have a long way to go, but I am determined to make it this time 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

