And another project…

I have told you about the birthday-present for my mum, that my daughter and I have been working on over the last couple of months, and I have posted some pictures  before as well.

Well, I still haven´t finished it, but it is getting there slowly. My daughter has nearly finished all of her bits, she only has to do a bit of touching up on the writing, but I still have to finish my last motif.

The main problem is that when I go swimming twice a week, my eyes are always really bloodshot and burning,so stitching isn´t really possible. But the good news is that I have ordered myself a pair of swimming goggles, with the proper optical lenses, so, from next week my eyes will be well protected and I can still see where I am going in the pool 😉

wp-image-1613438535jpg.jpgThis is one of the motifs my daughter has worked, I really love it  and I think she did very well 🙂wp-image-693995799jpg.jpgAnd this is my work so far, as you can see there is still a lot to be done… But I will definitely finish it in time for my mums birthday 🙂

wp-image-1394193312jpg.jpgMy daughter actually did the initials of my mum´s name as well. not to mention the poem that is worked in the middle. I couldn´t take a picture of the whole thing yet, but as soon as it is finished I will do!

As you will probably be able to see, we are quite new to this particular kind of needlework, it is pretty much trial and error, but I think we are doing pretty well considering.

So, hopefully I will be able to finish it in plenty of time, because I will have to wash it and frame it myself as well, and that is not as easy as it sounds either….

3 thoughts on “And another project…

    1. Thanks so much! I really hope that my mum will like it, we put a lot of thought into it, my mum´s an avid gardener, and my daughter found this gardener`s poem and thought it would be a good idea to frame it with some nice pictures with flowers and animals.I just hope that I can finish it in time…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

