It´s been a long long time…

Hi there,

I wish everybody a happy new year!

I know I haven´t been here in a long time, but one of my new years resolutions was that I want to write more regularly.

wp-1483567371020.jpg

Last time, I showed you the unfinished piece my daughter and me had started for my mum. I am glad to tell you that we finished it in time and we even got it framed ready for her birthday.

She really loves it and it has taken pride of place in her dining room. And I must say it looks stunning 🙂

So it was all worth it in the end. Not that I ever doubted that for a minute. 😉

I hope I will stick to my promise to keep this blog going a bit more regularly. Hopefully see you again soon!

5 thoughts on “It´s been a long long time…

  1. Hello! Great to see you – Happy new Year! How are you? I hope you are better these days than back when you had your knee done. Although you did seem to be getting on with it, despite it all. And yes, I’m planning on more blogging too this year. I have fallen behind towards the end of the year, so getting back up and carrying on again! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks and a happy new year to you as well. I´m doing quite well, thanks for asking. In two weeks I will have the op. on my second knee, and hopefully that will help me get back to work again soon. Losing weight had come to a standstill but I have still managed to lose 47kg over the last year, so that is not bad at all. I am planning to lose the same again this year. I hope you will carry on blogging, I always like your creative ideas!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That is such good news about your second knee op – never mind about the weight plateau, you have the goal in sight. You will continue with the healthy eating through this year, so well done you – 47kg is brilliant! As far as blogging goes, yes I have a few ideas of what to do with this little old blog – I honestly can’t believe I have even lasted this far, haha! I usually move on to other things after a while. But I have met so many nice people here ( like yourself for instance!) that it would be sad just to leave it all in a fit of boredom. So lets make this year the greatest one yet, in terms of health and blogging and creativity! 🙂 x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

